Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Richard Chaffoo

If you're in the San Diego, CA area and are in the market for plastic surgery or dermatology services, we encourage you to do your research in selecting a cosmetic provider. Online reviews are a great place to start. At La Jolla Plastic Surgery, we strive to create the best patient experience possible, and we're happy to see our hard work pay off through positive internet reviews from our patients. Here, browse through the reviews from many of our past patients and read about their experiences in their own words. When you're ready to begin your own experience at La Jolla Plastic Surgery with triple board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Richard Chaffoo, request a consultation online or give us a call at (858) 997-0096.

Filter129 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 26, 2016

I truly had the best experience with La Jolla Skin! I was referred here by a friend who received micro needling and raved about how amazing her skin looked and felt after. This friend of mine recently moved to La Jolla from Beverly Hills and is definitely picky when it comes to all things beauty, so I completely trusted her recommendation. I had been wanting to do something more than just your standard facial to help the texture and appearance of my skin... acne scarring, pigmentation from the sun, large pores. I called to schedule my appointment and spoke with Jennifer who was SO sweet and helpful. When I went in for my appointment I have to admit I was a little nervous, but after consulting with Tracy I felt much more at ease. Nancy was the RN that preformed the micro needling and she too was amazing! She calmed my nerves and was just so so great. After having numbing cream on 30 mins prior to the micro needling I literally felt no pain or discomfort during the service. The machine is loud which sounds scary, but honestly it's nothing. My experience here was so wonderful and I look forward to continuing treatments with them. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 25, 2017

Dr. Chaffoo is a great surgeon and is kind, gentle, experienced and has a great bedside manner.  His staff (Nancy and Tracy) are equally as attentive and thorough.  I felt safe and confident.  I had my breast implants removed and a lift and a fat transfer to balance them.  He did a great job.  I am very happy with the results.  I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2017

I just love coming here! Everyone that works here is not only extremely talented, but also very kind and welcoming. I've had microneedling, cool sculpting, vbeam, and a hydrafacial....I'm beyond happy with the results from each of these procedures! This whole team really takes time to listen to all of your questions and concerns, and patiently responds to each and every one. I've never felt like I was left feeling confused about anything, or that I had wasted my money on a service. I'm a client for life! Thank you all for being so awesome, I'd give you 6 stars if I could! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 11, 2017

Very Natural Breast Augmentation, Wonderful Experience - Dr. Chaffoo is the utmost professional. I had a great experience with him from the start to finish of my surgery process, and continue to have a good experience. He is very attentive and caring, and I ended up with fabulous results from my surgery. I also appreciate that Dr. Chaffoo has me come in once per year for a check up, which gives me added peace of mind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2017

Great new experience - I went to La Jolla Plastic Surgery for Coolsculpting. It was a new experience for me but Dr. Chaffoo and his assistant Robert walked me through it and made sure I was comfortable through it all. I have already recommended them to several friends and I'm sure I'll be back soon. Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 22, 2017

I went to La Jolla Plastic Surgery for Coolsculpting. It was a new experience for me but Dr. Chaffoo and his assistant Robert walked me through it and made sure I was comfortable through it all. I have already recommended them to several friends and I'm sure I'll be back soon. Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2017

I went to La Jolla Plastic Surgery for Coolsculpting. It was a new experience for me but Robert walked me through it and made sure I was comfortable through it all. Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 31, 2017

I received the Coolsculpting treatment here and am obsessed! I wish I could walk into some machine and have it take the fat off every area! The room was very comfortable, with blankets and pillows and Netflix to watch while I got the procedure done. I haven't seen a weight loss, but the loss of inches around my waist is outstanding. I first noticed with how different my jeans fit and how much looser they are. I want to definitely get more areas done here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2017

THE BEST!!! I seriously cannot say enough about Dr. Chaffoo & his Team! After 20 years of wanting a Rhinoplasty & searching for the right Dr. & many consults, I reached a dead end! I needed a Dr. who is well educated, caring, loving & has compassionate bed side manners. Recently, Dr. Chaffoo came highly recommended by many... I made my Consult Appt & met Dr. Chaffoo & his Amazing Team.. From the moment I walked through his doors, I was greeted with smiles & a caring staff.. Tracy, his Treatment Coordinator, is so AMAZING! She led me into my consult room & reviewed with me all the things I was hoping to achieve & we also got to know one another on a personal level.. Shortly after I was greeted by Dr. Chaffoo & fell in Love with him. I knew @ that moment, I was in great hands..He made me feel so comfortable & worked with me on achieving the look I wanted..(Half the nose), haha..I had a very big, fat nose..We discussed & reviewed all that is to be expected & what could be accomplished. I was so pleased & confident with his Diagnosis that I knew I finally found my Rhinoplasty DR. My Before & After photos were stunning & pretty much what my results are getting too.. So I had booked my Appt for Surgery & Nancy, his RN, explained all my pre & post op instructions & attended to all my phone calls..She's Awesome! Day of Surgery, I met Dr. Chaffoo's Surgical Team & they too were so Amazing! Seriously, he has THE BEST people on his Team..I am Beyond impressed from My day of introduction to his office & to this day.. Warm, friendly customer service.. They all make me feel like It is all about me when I go in for my appointments. It has only been 3 weeks since my Rhinoplasty Surgery, I am so Pleased & happy with my results & the way my nose is shaping and it's only going to look better as the months go by.. I seriously already have almost half the nose I had.. Dr. Chaffoo accomplished the look I've been wanting.. He's such a wonderful Surgeon & Amazing @ what he does. Such a Perfectionist & very Meticulit.. Looking forward to the final outcome of my NEW BEAUTIFUL SMALL NOSE! I've had tons of compliments on how Beautiful my nose is shaping.. I now have many family & friends who want their procedures done with Dr. Chaffoo..I Highly Recommend Dr. Chaffoo to anyone.. You will not be disappointed.. Plus, He is Triple Board Certified & very well Educated with tons of experience & knowledge.. Thank you so much Dr. Chaffoo & Team for your caring, warm friendly Office & For all the Love you have shown me.. You always give me that V.I.P. Experience... Love you all,Bebe R. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 15, 2017

La Jolla Plastic Surgery - My experience at La Jolla Plastic Surgery has been top notch. My experience with Robert and the CoolSculpting was particularly impressive. Robert went out of his way to make sure I was happy with the results and any concerns I had were extremely easy to address simply by coming into the office. Robert not only ensured I got a great price for what I wanted but he was extremely thorough and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2017

I have always been able to loose weight with exercise and a healthy diet......until my early 40's hit! I had been busting my ass with workouts and improving my diet for close to a year with ZERO results!! I felt defeated and hopeless. Thank goodness for Robert Gleason, La Jolla skin and CoolSculpt!! Not only did the fat that was frozen melt away, but the process gave me a HUGE kick start to my over-all weight loss that I could not achieve on my own doing everything that I had always done when I was younger.Robert was very direct and honest about the results I could expect and was careful not to set my expectations too high. I am extremely grateful to say that the results FAR Exceeded my expectations and I recommend this procedure to anyone who is getting frustrated by putting the hard work in without results. This was one of the best decisions of my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 11, 2017

A top notch establishment! - San Diego, CA - Dr. Chaffoo and his staff are so polite, professional, and friendly and fun. It's been a while since I've been to an office where everyone is as nice as they are. Shows they've built a comraderie there which is very telling of a practice. I got liposuction and am truly amazed how good l feel. I thought i was going to be down and out for a while but I was walking around the next day with... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2017

My experience at La Jolla Plastic Surgery has been top notch. My experience with Robert and the CoolSculpting was particularly impressive. Robert went out of his way to make sure I was happy with the results and any concerns I had were extremely easy to address simply by coming into the office. Robert not only ensured I got a great price for what I wanted but he was extremely thorough and even months later continued to check up on me. My midsection looks great now! This has motivated even more to get to the gym and workout regularly and today I am extremely comfortable at pool parties and being shirtless in general, whereas before it was something I feared due to insecurities. I have Robert and Dr. Chaffoo to thank for my newfound confidence and comfort in my body. Dr. Chaffoo did some chiseling in the pectoral area and he, also, ensured every single detail I was concerned with was addressed. At 37, I feel better and look better than I did in my twenties, which was exactly my goal. I found Robert and Dr. Chaffoo to be extremely competent and professional. Additionally, they are caring people who want you to have the result you want and, in my experience, have gone out of their way to make me happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 26, 2017

44yr Old with Breast Augmentation - La Jolla, CA - I LOVE my new breasts! And so does my husband! After many years of debating whether to have the procedure done or not, I finally decided I should. After interviewing Dr Chaffoo and other surgeons in the area, I chose Dr Chaffoo. I explained that my first priority was a natural looking result and a balanced figure. I got both! I feel more sexy and confident. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

The place to go for coolsculpting !!! - I am so thrilled with my CoolSculpting results . Robert was so knowledgeable and spent so much time with me at my consultation. 8 weeks today and the change is already drastic. Thank you so much Robert for your experience and kindness More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 17, 2017

Great Cool Sculpting with Robert - I had a great experience here with Robert. Robert was welcoming and informative on the CoolSculpting procedure. He was knowledgeable on the procedure and really prepared me for what to expect during and after the procedure. During the procedure Robert checked on me regularly to make sure I was comfortable. I was there for 2 hours but the room had a big screen TV and had Netflix connected and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2017

The staff is very nice and very helpful. I recommend them ,I had a very good experience. I will be back . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2017

Dr. Chaffoo and his staff were both delightful to work with and encouraging in every way. His work was better than I anticipated and needless to say I am very very happy with the results, His bedside manner was assuring and comforting; as was that of his staff. I personally would recommend him to anyone who is interested in good and satisfying results. I'd never been sedated, so my apprehension was relatively high. NO WORRYS!!! I'd do it all again......with Dr. Chaffoo of course. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2017

Recently had Coolsculpting w/ Robert. Amazing experience from consultation to treatment. Now 3 months later i have phenomenal results.I will defiantly come back to have more treatment w/ Robert.Thank you so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2017

I had a great experience here with Robert. Robert was welcoming and informative on the CoolSculpting procedure. He was knowledgeable on the procedure and really prepared me for what to expect during and after the procedure. During the procedure Robert checked on me regularly to make sure I was comfortable. I was there for 2 hours but the room had a big screen TV and had Netflix connected and the procedure as comfortable as it could be. I was in great hands with Robert. After the procedure was done Robert made sure I understood what to expect in the coming weeks and when I will start to see the results. It's been about 4 weeks since I was in for the CoolSculpting and I am having great results. I am seeing and my belly flatten now. I am loving the results that I have gotten so far already. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2017

I was referred to this office by a friend of mine. I have to say this office is amazing not to mention the staff is so friendly. I came to them for some help with my love handles, I ended up treating them with a procedure they have called Coolsculpting. My whole experience was amazing and my technician Robert was the absolute best! I couldn't be happier with my results and I would recommend this office to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 05, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2017

I had septoplasty this past January. I am so happy I did, I have been able to breathe without any issues now. I had zero bruising! His staff was fantastic and very responsive. Loved the end result! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2017

I recently went to Dr. Chaffoo and had the BEST experience! This was my first surgery and everything went perfect. I couldn't have asked for a better experience than the one that I had. I felt so comfortable with everyone. I am SO happy with my results! I would recommend Dr. Chaffoo to everyone who is looking for a plastic surgeon. Before I decided to go to Dr. Chaffoo I went to a couple different doctors for consultations and Dr. Chaffoo was my #1 choice. He is great! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2017

AMAZING WORK DONE BY DR. CHAFFOO & HIS PLEASANT STAFF!!! For me to see the completed work was breath taking. I have lived most of my life with a broken nose and my entire life with, until now with no upper curves. ;). Now I am able to breath better, and I feel sexier with my new curves. It is a wonderful feeling that Dr. Chaffoo & his staff took great care of me during and after the process. To come in for check-ups and have that close connection is great. Especially when they seen you at your worst and now at your best. I have referred family & friends. If I ever need anything done in the future, they will be my only place to go to. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2017

Dr. Chaffoo did a great job wih my septo-rhinoplasty surgery. I can see a difference in myself. Also his staff is very helpful with any type of information that I need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2017

From the moment I meant Dr. Chaffoo he was pleasent to be in the room with and made me feel comfortable. Let's start with booking an initial appointment for a consultation for a rhinoplasty (complimentary I may add) It was either Laura or Jennifer and both were kind and gave me the next time available. When I arrived at the office I was happy with the directions that was given to me and made finding the place super easy . The office is very inviting, clean and I couldn't resist the upistachio/red color tones that made it feel warm and relaxing. Front girls as I mentioned Jennifer with her soft spoken voice handed me paper work and than inner Tracy. Tracy is an awesome middleman as id like to refer to her as between the doctor and I. She was easy to get in touch with and answered all my questions about pricing, financing, date that I wanted for the procedure. I new when I walked in that I wouldn't need to go to anywhere else to have my first plastic surgery at 32. Dr. Chaffoo was very thorough with what the procedure will be like and took some before and after photos. He made me feel like I was his family and that he was going to make me feel more beautiful on the outside as he thought I was in the inside. He knew what would look good for me and knew what my concerns were I felt with out saying them. At my pre -op I met Nancy the nurse and she made me feel like I was not going to just be another patient but another daughter that she's adopted for the next few months. Nancy took very well care of me before surgery and advised me on what to do to prepare and after she continued to take good care of me. When I didn't feel so well the day after surgery she made sure to pamper me and clean my nose and softly touch me to remind me I'm in good hands. Dr. Chaffoo came and Cheched on me as well. Lastly, when I made my post surgery appointment Jennifer and Laura always tried their best to give me the most accommodating time slot since I drive an hour to see him and didn't want to hit traffic and had to be able to have time to drop my kids off at school. Now it was time for Dr. Chaffoo to take of my cast and I was nervous since everyone I knew told me that it will be painful and I have to tell you... it was not at all. He had the most gentle hands and I barely felt anything. He had Jennifer hold my hand to remind me how much they all care about my comfort. He had another assistant and him in the room to make the procedure all that more smooth. I thank his staff and him because they all work so well together as a team. I'm forever greatful for his hands. God bless him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 23, 2017

Highly Skilled Plastic Surgeon - I am so excited to say that I finally have success after 6 Breast revisions for Capsular contraction. Dr. Chaffoo is a highly skilled surgeon and he recommended using Strattice for my revision. I have had many plastic surgeons but I have never met a more skilled, detailed oriented and kind and caring surgeon. He has skilled nurses and staff that makes you feel like your family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 11, 2017

I know that getting botox injections is a pretty simple procedure, but it makes the world of difference getting it done somewhere where the Dr. doesn't rush you in, stick needles in your forehead, take your money and call it a day! Botox is pretty generic these days, and hard to mess up unless you are getting is in Mexico. But when you find a Dr. that pays so much attention to detail, it will change your life. My skin has never looked better thanks to Dr. Stewart's knowledge, experience and artistic ability to properly inject botox in the perfect areas. Thanks to her, I still get carded which means I look pretty young! Also, the prices of her services are extremely fair for the level of service and attention you are getting!I have been getting botox for 3 years now and have bounced around from different dermatologists and plastic surgeons because I don't like feeling like a sales transaction while I'm getting a needle injected into my face! Normally everywhere else I have gone, I am in and out within 15 min or less and feel like they aren't very thorough in the process. Each time I go to La Jolla Skin, Dr. Stewart takes the time to see what my needs are at the present moment. Whether I need more, or less, or in different areas, she always makes sure we discuss all of my options before we proceed. She also doesn't try talk me into getting more if I don't need it. We also discuss ways to improve my skin in the future and goes over steps to achieve my goals over time. I love how she presents everything that I am interested in on a personalized menu so that I can look over costs and take my time to decide what I want to have done now and what I schedule my next appointment for. It is also icing on the cake when everyone in the office is friendly, warm, and welcoming. As it should be! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 03, 2016

Dr. Chaffoo and his staff is in all sincerity the most professional and caring that I've come across, and I have encountered many offices in this industry that in hindsight were overhyped, his I cannot speak more highly of. I've had a few things done under his care, including hair restoration and liposuction in a few trouble areas. It's been approximately 5 months since the hair restoration and even though it's still too early to see a full result I can report the bald spot I had is disappearing dramatically.Previously when I touched the crown of my head I could feel skin, now it's completely covered with fuzzy hair and it continues to grow longer. When I comb my hair you really can't even tell I have any balding because it's grown out enough in even this short amount of time. I am excited to see what this looks like in a year. Regarding my chest and mid-section, I had Dr. Chaffoo get rid of what I like to call "side-boob". I have always been apprehensive and even horrified about taking off my shirt, even when I work out a great deal, it always looked disproportionate. Days before the surgery I remember going over all the little details about my midsection that triggered insecurity on my part, assuming I would have to rehash them again on the day of this surgery (I am kind of a perfectionist). Only on the day of, Dr. Chaffoo went over all those details verbatim, which tells me he's an incredible listener. I had nothing to add that day because it was clear to me he knew precisely what I was wanting. It has now been a couple months since the chest and abdomen liposuction and for the first time in my life I enjoy taking off my shirt. I look good and the result is getting even better with exercise. For someone who has been plagued with this insecurity his whole life I cannot tell you with words how good it feels. I have both Dr. Chaffoo and his staff (special shout out to Robert, who is a Cool Sculpting master) to thank for my result. This office will be the only one I go to in the future and it's no exaggeration to say they are the best San Diego has to offer. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13754460
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr Stuart's for many years now. She has done an amazing job of rejuvenating my face with Botox and Voluma. She is truly an artist with a warm and caring personality. Every time I look in the mirror I see a younger version of myself!! I love how much younger I look. Thank you Dr Stuart! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 13, 2016

I'd been advised to get several opinions before using a doctor for the procedure that I wanted done.  La Jolla Skin far exceeds all of the facilities that had been consulted with, not only did they advise what I had wanted done wouldn't give me the results I wanted, we worked together to find what would work for me.  Dr. Chaffoo and his staff are absolutely wonderful, they made me feel comfortable and so at ease.  They explained everything to me regarding the procedure I'd chosen to have 5 months ago.  I'm so happy with this whole experience and the end result.  I will definitely go back to them when I decide to fine tune another part of my body! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 11, 2016

i just had my first experience with Lip Fillers.. I have been contemplating trying it for so so long but have heard horror stories not to mention seeing so many unnatural looking work ..Dr Chaffoo is the only person I would ever trust with any of my cosmetic needs because he is all about just enhancing your natural look and keeping everything proportioned to you face or body. I have referred so so many of my clients to him and they still continue to rave about their experience with him and his staff. Thank you Dr Chaffoo, And team for continuing to give such great quality service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2016

I had several procedures with Dr. Chaffoo including a rhinoplasty to fix damage from an old injury. My experience was wonderful and I really like Dr. Chaffoo and his entire staff. My nose looks great! Recovering from a nose surgery is no fun, but Dr. Chaffoo was always available via a text or phone call to answer my questions and concerns. I appreciate the attentive followup care and plan to have a couple more procedures with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 08, 2016

Lovely Results, Difficult Recovery! - La Jolla, CA - I really like Dr. Chaffoo. He's triple board certified, if that matters to you, and he's got a great bedside manner. He's also always just a text or a phone call away and I loved that because I can be high maintenance ;) His office staff are all really great as well. I've even made friend with the valet at the medical building, lol! I honestly don't have one major complaint. It's been a great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 03, 2016

Arm Lipo 400cc Removed Per Arm - La Jolla, CA - Dr. Chaffoo is awesome! I wrote in a little more detail in my other review of him if you'd like more info please see that review. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13754466
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2016

I have had such a great experience with Dr. Chaffoo and his office that I simply had to post this review to acknowledge and educate those out there who are seeking a plastic surgeon. After doing my homework on several different surgeons for quite some time, I decided to visit with Dr. Chaffoo first, who was highly recommended to me by a college friend. Once I met with him, I didn't feel the need to meet with any other doctor and these are the many reasons why. When choosing a plastic surgeon whether medical or elective or both, it was important to me to have someone who knew how to listen. I also wanted honesty for realistic results and expectations. I couldn't be happier with the outcome and my overall recovery. I wholeheartedly recommend this doctor for his experience, credentials, bedside manner, technique, approach, office staff and so much more More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13754451
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2016

I have been very pleased with outstanding results of my surgery by Dr. Chaffoo, and the follow-up by the staff especially their nurse Nancy who has been very helpful during my recovery. I would highly recommend Dr. Chaffoo . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 30, 2016

Breast Lift W/ 485cc Inspira Implants for athletic 5'5" 150lbs 34C to 34DDD - La Jolla, CA - Dr. Chaffoo' educational background and triple board certification is impressive, but beyond that, he has the best bed side manner of any doctor I have ever met. He's so calm and reassuring. His staff is excellent as well. The entire process has been so positive I will be back for more procedures as needed. The only slight negative has been a few long wait times for my appointments because Dr. Chaffoo was in surgery longer than his staff had anticipated or caught in the terrible SoCal traffic. However, that's my only complaint and it's no big deal. Do yourself a favor and schedule a consultation with this fantastic doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 07, 2016

Impressed with Results - San Diego, CA - Miss. Galina, Miss. Sonya and Dr. Chaffoo - Great service, professional, informative, and pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2016

My experience with Dr. Chaffoo and La Jolla Hair MD has been outstanding.Dr. Chaffoo took the time to explain the Neograft hair restoration procedure completely and thoroughly.The procedure itself was a breeze. Dr. Chaffoo and his team made sure I was comfortable throughout the session. In fact, they pretty much pampered me!Discomfort was minimal and down-time was ZERO. Best of all, I went from completely bald to a full head of hair.If you're thinking about hair restoration - definitely make call to Dr. Chaffo and his team! It was life-changing experience for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2016

He's awesome!  If you're on the fence, don't be.  Book an appointment.  He is awesome and his work is amazing.   It takes a lot to trust someone to work on your face and neck.  He's professional, friendly, but most of all an artist.  I truly love my results and look forward to all of my visits.  The entire staff is friendly and helpful and will go out of their way to make you feel comfortable.His work is not aggressive, and I feel that his approach is to just enhance your look in a natural way.  I always feel like myself, but maybe a younger (10 years)  and more rested version of myself when I leave. Truly takes an artist to see what makes a beautiful face and how to help each individual achieve that look. - Love and respect his work. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13754468
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2016

I'm new to San Diego from South Florida. Recently had Botox with Dr. Stuart at La Jolla Skin. I had a wonderful experience and my Botox turned out great... just in time for my birthday! Thank you Dr. Stuart! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2016

Thank you Dr. Chaffoo! I had a lot of scar tissue on my lip from a dog bite. To say the least, it would have to be a very artistic and tedious surgery to make my mouth look just right, especially when I smile. He was able to bring my confidence back, and handled my anxiety about the procedure so nicely while keepingme calm. I couldn't be happier that I found him, and now my smile is perfect! I feel pretty again. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 14, 2016

amazing results!! - La Jolla, CA - He's amazing!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 29, 2016

I'm so happy with my results! Honestly if I would have known Dr. Chaffoo years ago I would have done it long time ago. He's AMAZING!! I'm so grateful & thankful I found him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2016

I decided to do my surgery with Dr. Chafoo after interviewing several surgeons for a rhinoplasty surgery. He was the first doctor that I truly felt comfortable with his ability and who put me at ease about the surgery. I am now three weeks post op and couldn't be happier with my results! Post surgery I had very minimal bruising, but quite a bit of swelling in my nose and face in general but I did not ice as regularly I should have. I was expecting the pain and experience to be awful but it was tolerable and only had some pain two days post op and then it was gone. Dr. Chafoo's nurses, Nancy and Patti are amazing!! Both of them were available for any questions pre and post operation if Dr. Chafoo was unavailable when I called. Both of them match Dr. Chafoo's excitment for your procedure and results even further re-assuring me that I made the right decision to go with Dr. Chafoo. I would highly recommend Dr. Chafoo to anyone considering a rhinoplasty surgery he truly is a master of his craft! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2016

Superb results from Dr. Chaffoo's surgery on my eyelid growths. Thank you to doctor and staff for an excellent experience. Your customer service, patient care, pre and post op support are thorough and done with such care. Thanks for getting a wimp like me through a very successful surgery. So glad I found you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2015

I don't have enough words to describe how happy I am. Dr. Chaffoo is absolutely amazing, as are all the nurses at the office. I had a breast reduction and some liposuction, and I was so nervous what the outcome would be, but damn do I look good! Dr. C is a magician, and meticulous to detail. It's only been 3 weeks (healing is rough), but I can't believe how amazing the results are. Not only are the results great, but the quality of care I have received post-op has been top notch. Everyone in the office is friendly and professional. They have been wonderful helping me heal! I would recommend Dr. Chaffoo and his team to anyone who is looking for great cosmetic surgery results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2010

I'm a 31 year old mother of 4. I'm very health concientious and have always kept my self in tip top shape. After 4 pregnancies, and nursing, my breasts had shrunk to a AA. No matter how hard I worked out, I obviously couldn't change this! My 13 year old had bigger breasts than me, and the only place that I could find a bra that fit was the CHILDREN'S section. NOT COOL! :)I went to see Dr Chaffoo, and immediately liked him and his staff. They were very welcoming and understanding. I had MANY questions about the size, and type of implant that I wanted. Nancy was great about taking my phone calls and answering my questions without hesitation. I opted for a "natural" look, and I'm very happy with my results. It's awesome to be able to wear a shirt and fill it out the way a woman is supposed to! I highly recommend Dr Chaffoo. In my opinion, he's simply one of the best in San Diego. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2015

Dr. Chafoo is absolutely wonderful! Dr. Chaffoo and his staff are so friendly and extremely professional. I can't even put into words how happy I am with the results. I never once felt like I was being sold on getting surgery and the outcome looks AMAZING! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2015

Making the decision to finally get the rhinoplasty I had wanted since I could remember was made easier the moment I walked into this office and sat down with my incredible surgeon, Dr. Richard Chaffoo. With so many local surgeons to choose from, what it came down to when making my final decision was who made me feel the most comfortable and secure, which left no question in my mind that this was right exactly where I needed to be. Now here I am, three weeks post operation, trying to contain the overwhelming joy and emotions I feel at how perfect my surgery turned out! I just left a follow up appointment where Dr. Chaffoo happily let me know that my new shnoz was healing up beautifully, and showed me a blown up photo of what my nose used to look like. I didn't expect the tidal wave of emotion I felt and I couldn't hold back the happy tears at the beauty of my transformation. I am in the most overwhelmingly amazing state of gratitude. Dr. Chaffoo and his entire staff are amazing, warm, compassionate, and fun! I have and will continue to recommend this place to anyone and everyone I know. Thank you so much for my amazing and personal experience Chaffoo & Crew!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2015

Thank you Dr. Chaffoo! I had a lot of scar tissue on my lip from a dog bite. To say the least, it would have to be a very artistic and tedious surgery to make my mouth look just right, especially when I smile. He was able to bring my confidence back, and handled my anxiety about the procedure so nicely while keepingme calm. I couldn't be happier that I found him, and now my smile is perfect! I feel pretty again. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 10, 2015

Dr. Chaffoo and his staff are friendly, personable, and professional. I had my breast augmentation surgery last November which was a surprisingly painless experience and procedure.  What I appreciate most of him and his team was that I never once felt pressured on what implant size to get or pushed into any extra unnecessary procedures. They listened to what I wanted and gave me an outcome that was 10x better. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13754040
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 08, 2015

Just came back for chin implant and a revision... Gotta say I absolutely ADORE Dr. Chafoo and his staff. Do not go anywhere else !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 08, 2015

Such a warm welcoming and helpful staff. Always very informative and sincere in person & over the phone. Dr Stuart's exceptional knowledge and exemplary skin care remedies make her my go to dermatologist.!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 24, 2015

Dr. Stuart, takes her profession seriously because she absolutely loves what she does!!   She has given me excellent skin care, my skin is amazing (if I may say so myself :-). ). She is my family's Dermatologist,To Dr Stuart:  we love you and thank you for your dedication!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2015

I absolutely love Dr. Chaffoo and his staff.  I received a septorhinoplasty and turbinectomy both for medical and cosmetic improvement reasons.  I also had a scar above my lip and under my nose and he has been helping to improve that as well. He is super sweet and professional.  Nancy is so fun to work with as well.  She really knows how to work that laser. Sandy, (who does billing) is super helpful and friendly as well.  The front desk has always been sweet to me.  Whomever said Dr. Chaffoo is out for money and does not support the military is absolutely crazy!  He has gone above and beyond for us. (my hubby in the marines)  I would highly recommend him to any of my friends or family.  He has compassion and a great bedside manner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 26, 2015

Smart Lipo of Inner Thighs, Medial Knees, Upper Posterior Buttocks - La Jolla, CA - Words cannot describe how happy I am with my experience with Dr. Chaffoo. He is an excellent surgeon and will listen to your needs, yet he will be honest of the outcome of a procedure so I did not have unrealistic expectations. I chose Dr. Chaffoo over the many plastic surgeons in La Jolla because he is so personable and took time to get to know me. The nurses, Nancy and Patricja, are wonderful and so caring. Nancy took her time to answer as many questions as possible and took care of all my needs pre-op, during the surgery and post-op. I cannot thank Dr. Chaffoo and Nancy enough for making me feel safe and comfortable throughout my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2015

Dr. Chaffoo and his staff are so welcoming. He was the first (and only) dr. I visited. I went in for a consultation for my nose. He was very specific with his vision. And showed me imaging before and after. I was unsure about the sizing of my nose so I came in for a second consultation. I had scheduled the surgery a couple months later. I came back in for some pre-ops just to go over some things before the big day, nurse Nancy was so sweet she gave me a detailed explanation of what to do, what I should take, swelling  what I should eat etc. days before surgery I got a call from the surgery center, and soon after I was in  surgery (knocked out of course )I had some pain getting up and the day after I had to go back so dr. Chaffoo could check it out, he was very gentle, (the oxycoden also helped the pain). And a week later he had taken the cast off, now I'm two months post opp and my nose looks amazing and so natural, it's better than I expected! I've been getting so many compliments from my family and friends. I couldn't be happier with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 20, 2015

Dr. Chaffo & His Staff Are Truly the Very Best!!! - La Jolla, CA - Dr. Chaffoo doesn't just know his craft, he makes sure you are informed, educated and comfortable with moving forward. His whole entire staff is a reflection of his care, concern and dedication. He is truly the best of the best! No need to even think about seeing anyone else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 20, 2015

Dr. Chaffoo and his staff are truly the best, most professional, courteous and friendly staff I have ever had the pleasure to work with.  From my initial consultation, to my final checkup, they made me feel like I was family.  Dr. Chaffoo even remembered my name each time I came in to see him.  Everything in regards to the COOL SCULPTING procedure was thoroughly explained to me to the point when I had my first procedure, I felt like I had already experienced it, as the attention to detail, information & education that was shared with me was unsurpassable.  I now have a FLAT stomach something I haven't seen in 15 years, and I can fit in all of  my skinny clothes.  My procedures were able to be done on an extended lunch hour and I even went back to work right after and went horseback riding the very next day.  Dr. Chaffoo is the only doctor that I would even consider seeing for any procedure of this nature.  He and his staff truly are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 16, 2015

Dr. Chafoo is so compassionate and took the time to understand my concerns for a corrective surgery, on a botched skin cancer surgery (by another Dr. in O.C.) He has worked with me to slowly work on the scar and it looks so much better.  I also have Dr. Stuart now as my dermatologist and we are fighting the actinic keratosis and have had two skin cancer surgeries in the office, all very compassionately treated and very effectively.  I love the staff, very thoughtful and recommend their services.  I even treated myself to a small face lift.  (Not too much)  just refresh me.  It was perfect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 08, 2015

Dr. Stuart is very through and the best dermolgist I have ever been to in all my years of going to dermatologists.  I have known her for 20 years and she is the best in the industry.  If you haven't experienced Dr.Stuart you are in for a treat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2014

Excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 26, 2014

Dr. Chaffoo, he was my surgeon, i couldn't have felt more comfortable on the op table. the procedure was done so close to christmas, i was having some trouble breathing during the first 48, which fell on the holiday. when i called for support, the lady put me through to Dr. Chaffoo on christmas eve and he was there for me on the phone to assure me everything was fine . Above and beyond . one year later my breathing is better than ever before, i HIGHLY recommend this wonderful doc as he is very very good at what he does and is the best Thanks again Dr Chaffoo!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13754074
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 26, 2014

I was referred to Dr. Chaffo by a friend and must say I am very pleased with my lip argumentation results ! Everyone from his office staff to Dr. Chaffo himself are genuine and professional. He will only perform exactly what you want and does not try to swindle his clients into getting anything more than what they went in for. When it came to getting to my appointment , I was able to see him the same week I called and my appointment was in and out. Will be seeing him for future procedures ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 23, 2014

Baby Button Bunny Nose, Perfect for my Face! - San Diego, CA - Dr. Chaffoo is not only triple board certified, but also an ENT doctor.. so my nose is not only beautiful, but also completely functional! He was a total sweetheart and if I had to do it all over again of course I would go with Dr. Chaffoo! Thank you so much, Im in love with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2014

Having been the unfortunate victim of circumstances, I have had the opportunity to research and use surgeons in San Diego.  I finally hit the goldmine and found Dr. Chaffoo.  As good as it gets as far as knowledge, professionalism, skills, communication, and on and on....In fact, we thought we would send him a thank you note after our consultation last week!  Staff was wonderful as well!  Thank you and see you in 2 months :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13754057
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 15, 2014

If you are looking for a doctor that is kind, caring, professional, and meticulous then Dr. Chaffoo is the doctor to go to. I have known Dr. Chaffoo for numerous years and he has gone above and beyond for myself, family and friends. We all find him to be the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2013

Dr. Chaffoo is an artist. I have had several surgeries due to breast cancer. What remained was so scarred. I had no hope. But Dr. Chaffoo through his artistry and expertise was able to create a beautiful breast for me. He and his staff are very loving and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2013

I was referred to Dr. Chaffoo by one of his past clients and a good friend of mine. I was also referred to 3 other plastic surgery centers as well and researched these referred doctors and breast augmentation/ rhinoplasty surgeries in depth for months to prepare myself. Dr. Chaffoo and his staff exceeded all of my expectations starting with the first contact of communication! Dr. Chaffoo is warm, friendly, sincere, and above all, LISTENS to your needs and what you are trying to obtain. He makes you feel very comfortable at your appointment and he also treats you like a human being, not just another number! He takes time meeting with you. I went back 3 additional times to meet with him about my concerns regarding my surgeries prior to my surgery date which was a period of over 8 months (I booked my surgery date very early!). The staff had no problem with me coming in multiple times to meet with Dr. Chaffoo. Their pricing is very fair and if you are looking to do more than 1 surgery at once, you will get a multi-surgery discount. In comparison, they were middle ground but the QUALITY OF SERVICE was key as well. I went with Dr. Chaffoo because the work he did on my friend was amazing and I had the same work done. He is also Triple-Board Certified which is pretty much unheard of in Ca. He is also highly qualified with 35+ years in the industry.My recovery was incredible with minimal pain and I stopped taking pain pills just after 48 hours! I was a little nervous about this at first since I was having two surgeries done at once but in the end, I healed quickly and almost pain-free! Overall, I couldn't be more happier with my results (6 weeks out from surgery) and I couldn't recommend a better Doctor and Staff than The La Jolla Plastic Surgery and Dr. Chaffoo! You will NOT be disappointed. I would recommend any of my family & friends to Dr. Chaffoo. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2013

I am a happily married 32 year old with 3 kiddies. I am now 4 weeks post op from a breast lift and augmentation. I could not be any happier!!!!!!!!! I chose Dr. Chaffoo after researching his practice, experience and reviews. The second I walked into the office with my husband I felt welcomed. The staff is so sincere and sweet. Kelsey and Emily are so sweet and make you feel very important even though I know they have many patients, emails and phone calls to make all day. Nancy is the nurse I worked with during the pre op and sizing decision process as well as post of care. I LOVE her! She is just a doll and made me feel like her family. Now onto Dr. Chaffoo......he is so warm and sincere and listened to all my questions. He knew my goals well. I had full confidence going in that he was going to be diligent and thorough during my 3 hour surgery. I can't say enough nice things about him. My results are spectacular and the pain was minimal. I switched to Tylenol about a week post op. The surgery center was incredible as well. So efficient and professional. Everyone there was kind. THANK YOU to all the staff and Dr. Chaffoo for my great outcome and care. I recommend Dr. Chaffoo not only for his surgical abilities (which are top notch) but for his warmth in character and kindness. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2013

When choosing a doctor for any medical purpose I like to do my homework. I've been to many doctors for different reasons, but never have I met a more genuine Physician. Dr. Chaffoo has excellent bed side manners and didn't try to up sell me. He listened to what I wanted and helped me plan out what was best for me! I couldn't be happier with my choosing of Dr. Chaffoo and the amazing results that came with it. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2013

Dr. Chaffoo is one artistic and amazing physician. I recently had my botox and lips injected by him. I have had these treatments in the past with a different physician and the results were so so. When I had it done by Dr. Chaffoo the results were EXACTLY what I wanted, even better than I expected. He took his time and the outcome was well worth it. I would recommend him to all my girlfriends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 06, 2013

I wish there would be more than 5 stars, .... from a scale of 1 to 10 i would give him 20!He is not only brilliant at what he does, his  great staff is also bar non the best.His work is just brilliant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 24, 2013

Wonderful Dr! - La Jolla, CA - Dr. Chaffoo is amazing! Prior to my surgery, I "interviewed" multiple surgeons in the San Diego area, and he absolutely stood above the rest. One key thing that I notice about Dr. Chaffoo is that he is both a very knowledgeable surgeon (with fantastic credentials and experience) AND also has an excellent bedside manner, which can sometimes be a hard combination to find in doctors. He truly cares about his patients and the work that he performs. He works hard to create a natural outcome tailored to each patient. I have already recommended a friend to him and will continue to do so in the future. It's a huge decision to trust a surgeon with your body and health, and I am so thankful I selected Dr. Chaffoo, because I know I have been in amazingly skilled and caring hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 24, 2013

Dr. Chaffoo is amazing! Prior to my surgery, I "interviewed" multiple surgeons in the San Diego area, and he absolutely stood above the rest. One key thing that I notice about Dr. Chaffoo is that he is both a very knowledgeable surgeon (with fantastic credentials and experience) AND also has an excellent bedside manner, which can sometimes be a hard combination to find in doctors. He truly cares about his patients and the work that he performs. He works hard to create a natural outcome tailored to each patient. I am currently three weeks post-op and am already so happy with the results. I had one minor complication at two weeks post-op (not caused by any fault of his), and he and his team got me in immediately and took great care of me to make sure I was happy and comfortable. Everything is healing beautifully, and honestly, I look far better at this stage of the healing process than I ever expected, which is a testament to his quality work. He has been available to answer any and every question I've had pre and post op and has made me so comfortable through this entire process. I have already recommended a friend to him and will continue to do so in the future. It's a huge decision to trust a surgeon with your body and health, and I am so thankful I selected Dr. Chaffoo, because I know I have been in amazingly skilled and caring hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 17, 2013

Injection Expert - La Jolla, CA - Dr. Chaffoo has a great bed side manner, he is professional and courteous. I felt comfortable from the moment I entered his practice. You feel like he actual cares for your best interests. And he made sure to reassure me that my results would be natural and not overdone. Five star all the way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 29, 2013

I have gone to La Jolla Dermatology several times in the past few years. I don't like going to the doctor until I absolutely have to and whenever I am having a skin issue, this is the place I always want to go back to....Dr. Susan Stuart is one of the BEST dermatologists around. She has a wonderful bed side manner and has always made me feel totally comfortable when I am at my most vulnerable. I also had my first facial at La Jolla Dermatology with Vicki Shulte, the Registered Electrologist & Esthetician who is also FANTASTIC. Lately, I have been suffering from stress-related acne which is a challenge because I get anxiety if I break out and then the vicious cycle continues. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND visiting La Jolla Dermatology if you are experiencing acne or breakouts. The staff here know what they are doing, treat your skin problems quickly, and make you feel at ease & confident that everything will get better. Each time I have made an appointment at LJD, my skin always clears up, my stress diminishes, and I feel so much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2013

so very thrilled with result!! thank you!!! - La Jolla, CA - Now onto Dr. Chaffoo......he is so warm and sincere and listened to all my questions. He knew my goals well. I had full confidence going in that he was going to be diligent and thorough during my 3 hour surgery. I can't say enough nice things about him. My results are spectacular and the pain was minimal. I switched to Tylenol about a week post op. The surgery center was incredible as well. So efficient and professional. Everyone there was kind. THANK YOU to all the staff and Dr. Chaffoo for my great outcome and care. I recommend Dr. Chaffoo not only for his surgical abilities (which are top notch) but for his warmth in character and kindness. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13754082
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 08, 2013

I am a happily married 32 year old with 3 kiddies. I am now 4 weeks post op from a breast lift and augmentation. I could not be any happier!!!!!!!!! I chose Dr. Chaffoo after researching his practice, experience and reviews. The second I walked into the office with my husband I felt welcomed. The staff is so sincere and sweet. Kelsey and Emily are so sweet and make you feel very important even though I know they have many patients, emails and phone calls to make all day. Nancy is the nurse I worked with during the pre op and sizing decision process as well as post of care. I LOVE her! She is just a doll and made me feel like her family. Now onto Dr. Chaffoo......he is so warm and sincere and listened to all my questions. He knew my goals well. I had full confidence going in that he was going to be diligent and thorough during my 3 hour surgery. I can't say enough nice things about him. My results are spectacular and the pain was minimal. I switched to Tylenol about a week post op. The surgery center was incredible as well. So efficient and professional. Everyone there was kind. THANK YOU to all the staff and Dr. Chaffoo for my great outcome and care. I recommend Dr. Chaffoo not only for his surgical abilities (which are top notch) but for his warmth in character and kindness. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13754085
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2013

I was referred to Dr. Chaffoo by one of his past clients and a good friend of mine. I was also referred to 3 other plastic surgery centers as well and researched these referred doctors and breast augmentation/ rhinoplasty surgeries in depth for months to prepare myself. Dr. Chaffoo and his staff exceeded all of my expectations starting with the first contact of communication! Dr. Chaffoo is warm, friendly, sincere, and above all, LISTENS to your needs and what you are trying to obtain. He makes you feel very comfortable at your appointment and he also treats you like a human being, not just another number! He takes time meeting with you. I went back 3 additional times to meet with him about my concerns regarding my surgeries prior to my surgery date which was a period of over 8 months (I booked my surgery date very early!). The staff had no problem with me coming in multiple times to meet with Dr. Chaffoo. Their pricing is very fair and if you are looking to do more than 1 surgery at once, you will get a multi-surgery discount. In comparison, they were middle ground but the QUALITY OF SERVICE was key as well. I went with Dr. Chaffoo because the work he did on my friend was amazing and I had the same work done. He is also Triple-Board Certified which is pretty much unheard of in Ca. He is also highly qualified with 35+ years in the industry. My recovery was incredible with minimal pain and I stopped taking pain pills just after 48 hours! I was a little nervous about this at first since I was having two surgeries done at once but in the end, I healed quickly and almost pain-free! Overall, I couldn't be more happier with my results (6 weeks out from surgery) and I couldn't recommend a better Doctor and Staff than The La Jolla Plastic Surgery and Dr. Chaffoo! You will NOT be disappointed. I would recommend any of my family & friends to Dr. Chaffoo. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2012

I'm a mother of 3 and 38 years old, I been to many Doctors here in San Diego BUT i end up with Dr. Richard Chaffoo who is really THE BEST ever doctor in La Jolla I actually recommend him to my relatives and close friends. Dr. Richard Chaffoo is very trusted plastic surgeon here in San Diego California, his clinic in Scripps hospital in La jolla is so amazing. all the staff are very friendly, I went to a couple different doctors for consultations and Dr. Chaffoo was my #1 choice. Price is affordable!!! I am giving him a 5 stars because after a year and half of my surgery and it looks very natural and perfect to my body. Im very happy for what he had done! Thank you Dr. Richard Chaffoo and to all the staff. You guys better go call and make an appointment to Dr. Chaffoo. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 16, 2012

Dr. Stuart has a very sweet, caring and kind personality. She is a ray of light that makes you grateful to have waited for your appointment even if she did run a little late (the day of my appointment - her partner was in surgery and she had to take over his patients as well). She is kind and compassionate and will address all of your concerns even if it is a last minute wart that you want her to check out...which most doctors would probably find annoying. This place is fabulous and I highly recommend it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 22, 2012

I am absolutely pleased and impressed with my results. Dr. Chaffoo and his staff are extremely professional. He listens to what it is YOU want, but will also utilize his many years of experience to customize your surgery to obtain the BEST results possible. No sales pitches here!They use the Scripps Hospital as their surgery site, so you know you are getting the best medical care while "under the knife." The nursing staff and anesthesiologist on the day of my surgery were phenomenal! I just can't rant and rave enough about how they put me at ease on the day of my surgery (I was a nervous WRECK) and once it was completed. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13754076
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 29, 2011

I thought about getting a facial cosmetic surgery procedure for several years but always hesitated to follow through with my idea until I met Dr. Chaffoo about a year ago. From the first appointment to my final post ops, I felt nothing but genuine care for my health and wellbeing from Dr. C and his staff. In addition to making me feel welcome and cared for, the results are amazing! I've never looked better! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13754084
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2011

Its almost been 1 year! July 20th will be a year ago that I got my surgery! I can't believe that time has gone by so fast. Still love my results, still love Dr. Chaffoo. I hope you can go to him and experience how wonderful he is for yourself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 11, 2011

A New Me at 30 - La Jolla, CA - There isn't anything I would change about my experience with Dr. C. He is a warm and personable man who answered my questions, and then some in follow-up calls and emails I sent to his office before booking my procedure. I am a very organized person and so I appreciated how responsive the office was to my call and how efficiently they handled my account. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13754080
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 11, 2011

I was soooo scared to get my nose done. I have disliked it my whole life - but I've always thought I was pretty. So doing plastic surgery really scared me in case it looked worse than it did before. I definitely shed some tears in the office both pre and post op because it is big decision! But I am so happy with the results. Whenever I see pictures of myself I no longer hate my nose! It was subtle enough that many people did not even notice but different enough that I no longer feel self conscious. It is very natural looking and I am so pleased with the results. Also Dr. Chaffoo is so sweet and gentle. He really cares to make sure you feel comfortable and happy. His staff is very professional. I would recommend any friends or family to use Dr. Chaffoo because he is a genuine, trust worthy and skilled Doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13754065
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 26, 2010

Dr. Chaffoo is beyond wonderful! I had surgery to correct some sinus issues due to a broken nose from childhood that left me with some outward deformaties as well as breathing problems. It has been a month since my surgery and the results are even better than I could have hoped for. I still look like me, but better and I can breath!! YAY! I have complete confidence in Dr. Chaffoo and highly recommend him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13754066
Review from C.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 10, 2010

Just got my boobs done last month and I cannot tell you how happy I was to find Dr. Chaffoo! Prior to finding him I went to a few different Doctors whom were all very nice, but did not compare the the level of service I received at Dr. Chaffoo's office. I would highly recommend Dr. Chaffoo! He's extremely educated and experienced and walked me through everything and answered all of my questions. I felt extremely comfortable and never felt rushed. Some of the other consults I had w/other doctors left me feeling rushed and not as comfortable. Dr. Chaffoo is amazing and his staff is super friendly. They got me in right away and before I knew it I had boobs! I'm very pleased w/the results...cannot say enough good things about Dr. Chaffoo! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2010

Dr. Chaffo did a great job wih my septo-rhinoplasty surgery. I can see a difference in myself. Also his staff is very helpfull with any type of information that I need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 29, 2009

So Happy when the Cast Came off - I just had rhinoplasty done last Monday. Yesterday I got my cast taken off and I was so happy to see what a wonderful job my doctor had done.I was told I need to tape my nose for the next six weeks. I tried taping my nose a couple of times and it doesn't quite feel the same as when the nurse had taped it. Is it possible to be taping the "wrong" way? I don't want to mess up my nose an any way. Thank You for all your help in advance... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13754069
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 11, 2010

Dr. Chaffoo was amazing. I am kind of ashamed in a way to admit that I didn't even shop around for surgeons for my rhinoplasty revision (I had it done in 2002, but was still unhappy with the tip). I simply came to Yelp and found Dr. Chaffoo's rave reviews and went for my consult. He has no consult fee which is always good (kind of annoying that people charge you just to meet with you), and even after I had cold feet, made me feel totally okay with coming back in for a second consultation to be reassured that my revision will be a good one. His staff was very friendly, Dr. Chaffoo made me feel important and listened to my nit-picky requests with sincere attention, and gave me all the information he could regarding how he would go about the procedure and what he would do to maintain my 'natural' look while making my nose as symmetrical as possible. I just got my bandages off today (1-week post-op), and although there is major swelling, I am overwhelmingly happy with the results! I can tell that once all the swelling subsides (majority after 3 weeks to 3 months, all of it up to a year after), it will be the perfectly "natural" nose that I should have been born with but genetics did not bless me with! Dr. Chaffoo subbed in for nature's work instead, and did nothing less than anticipated, if not far beyond expectation! THANK YOU DR. CHAFFOO!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Aug 20, 2010

Dr.Chaffoo - I am a 48 year old mother of 3. I was a swim suit model when I was younger. For years I have thought about getting my breast done, but heard a lot of stories. I finally decided to really check into it over the , Internet. You have to be careful what doctor you choose.Dr. Chaffoo is triple board certified and very personable. Dr. Chaffoo and his staff are very courteous and professional. I really felt I was in good hands and he helped me make the best decision for my body. It really helped that he had a promotional coupon that is not common for doctors of his expertise. I am so happy with my new breasts! I cant say thank you enough! Dr. Chaffo is Fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Aug 20, 2010

<a href="http://www.citysearch.com/profile/602689442/san_diego_ca/richard_chaffoo_md_facs_fics_richard_a_chaffoo_md.html" target="cs_place">Dr.Chaffoo</a> - I am a 48 year old mother of 3. I was a swim suit model when I was younger. For years I have thought about getting my breast done, but heard a lot of stories. I finally decided to really check into it over the , Internet. You have to be careful what doctor you choose.Dr. Chaffoo is triple board certified and very personable. Dr. Chaffoo and his staff are very courteous and professional. I really felt I was in good hands and he helped me make the best decision for my body. It really helped that he had a promotional coupon that is not common for doctors of his expertise.\nI am so happy with my new breasts! I cant say thank you enough! Dr. Chaffo is Fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Aug 13, 2010

<a href="http://www.citysearch.com/profile/602689442/san_diego_ca/richard_chaffoo_md_facs_fics_richard_a_chaffoo_md.html" target="cs_place">Dr Chaffoo</a> - I'm a 31 year old mother of 4. I'm very health concientious and have always kept my self in tip top shape. After 4 pregnancies, and nursing, my breasts had shrunk to a AA. No matter how hard I worked out, I obviously couldn't change this! My 13 year old had bigger breasts than me, and the only place that I could find a bra that fit was the CHILDREN'S section. NOT COOL! :)\r\n\r\nI went to see Dr Chaffoo, and immediately liked him and his staff. They were very welcoming and understanding. I had MANY questions about the size, and type of implant that I wanted. Nancy was great about taking my phone calls and answering my questions without hesitation. \r\n\r\nI opted for a ""natural"" look, and I'm very happy with my results. It's awesome to be able to wear a shirt and fill it out the way a woman is supposed to! \r\n\r\nI highly recommend Dr Chaffoo. In my opinion, he's simply one of the best in San Diego. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 13, 2010

Dr Chaffoo - I'm a 31 year old mother of 4. I'm very health concientious and have always kept my self in tip top shape. After 4 pregnancies, and nursing, my breasts had shrunk to a AA. No matter how hard I worked out, I obviously couldn't change this! My 13 year old had bigger breasts than me, and the only place that I could find a bra that fit was the CHILDREN'S section. NOT COOL! :) I went to see Dr Chaffoo, and immediately liked him and his staff. They were very welcoming and understanding. I had MANY questions about the size, and type of implant that I wanted. Nancy was great about taking my phone calls and answering my questions without hesitation. I opted for a "natural" look, and I'm very happy with my results. It's awesome to be able to wear a shirt and fill it out the way a woman is supposed to! I highly recommend Dr Chaffoo. In my opinion, he's simply one of the best in San Diego. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Aug 06, 2010

<a href="http://www.citysearch.com/profile/602689442/san_diego_ca/richard_chaffoo_md_facs_fics_richard_a_chaffoo_md.html" target="cs_place">Plastic Surgery</a> - Dr. Chaffoo was the most honest and professional Dr. I have met. I had seen other Dr's who made tummy tuck evaluations based upon my age and birthing of children not even examning my body. Dr Chaffoo took the time to evaluate me and gave me option I thought I never had. I'm so pleased with the outcome and recovery process. The staff was just outstanding Nancy, Jennifer, Leanne and the rest of the team. They are all carring and real. \r\n\r\nI had lipo suction in my chin, back, and stomach and have had nothing but compliments. Dr. Chaffoo is simply the best not opting for the more agressive tummy tuck. I feel 20 years younger. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Aug 06, 2010

Plastic Surgery - Dr. Chaffoo was the most honest and professional Dr. I have met. I had seen other Dr's who made tummy tuck evaluations based upon my age and birthing of children not even examning my body. Dr Chaffoo took the time to evaluate me and gave me option I thought I never had. I'm so pleased with the outcome and recovery process. The staff was just outstanding Nancy, Jennifer, Leanne and the rest of the team. They are all carring and real. I had lipo suction in my chin, back, and stomach and have had nothing but compliments. Dr. Chaffoo is simply the best not opting for the more agressive tummy tuck. I feel 20 years younger. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13754081
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 19, 2010

Every writer needs inspiration. Even Yelpers. What was my inspiration for this review at this present accolade? MTV. No joke. I know, I know, neurons don't grow back. MTV is probably heroin for the masses, killing our youth's brain cells. But upon doing my nightly crunches, what was background noise became an episode of true life entitled "I hate my face," in which a fellow Asian girl from Orange County begs her parents for a nose job. Wow, hits a little close to home. Happy graduation present Jamie! Please don't judge me. irrelevant: in defense of cosmetic surgery: not everyone can be genetically blessed like giselle b?ndchen. It was Chris Rock who said, "The uglier you are, the more computers you have to own." Well 2 degrees and 3 computers later, I'm ready for a new nose. ANYWAYS, after much research, I came upon Dr. Chaffoo, who was by far my favorite doctor of all the consultations I went to. He was warm and charismatic, eerily resembling Dr. Macnamara on Nip/Tuck. The office is always PACKED! Good sign, right? His staff was friendly and knowledgeable, and the doctor even sent me home with a reference of an Asian rhinoplasty he did. I can't believe I didn't think to review this before. I had this rhinoplasty done in 2008. The aftermath of my surgery had minimal pain. I held down food no problem and had no side effects from anesthesia. There was no scarring. Within 6weeks, I was hitchiking through Europe with a giant backpack. Most people I admit to can't tell I had surgery done. They tell me it looks so "natural!" Until I show them the before picture. Then they respond, "Oh wow. that doctor was a miracle worker." Rhinoplasties are very tricky because you never know what you come up with. Mine in particular raised the bridge and narrow the passage. Then in 2009, I had a "revision" done from a spot the doctor missed. Unfortunately he admitted that he "mis-measured" my left side (I'm really lop sided). However, the doctor guarantees his work for life (kinda like a tattoo) and does not charge for the revision. The only speedbump is the ER fee. To conclude, I am happy with my nose overall. I still go to get checkups, and the doctor seems to show genuine concern for his patients. For example, he will not perform liposuction if he does not agree that you need it, nor breast implants. I asked. He said no. I am not proud to be admitting all this, but there are so many horror stories of ill-fitted, amoral plastic surgeons out there. If a person is going to be operated on, it should be under someone with such prestigious credentials and a sound mind like Dr. Chaffoo. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13754079
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 04, 2010

Dr. Chaffoo and his staff are wonderful. Dr. Chaffoo performed my septo-rhinoplasty a little over 6 weeks ago, and I am extremely happy with the results. My breathing has improved dramatically and my nose looks fantastic. It looks very natural and fits my face perfectly. Everyone of my family and friends say they love the way my nose turned out. Also he is extremely well qualified. Has the most credentials of any of the other surgeons that I checked out. He and his staff have taken the best care of me, and I can't thank him enough for giving me a beautiful nose. Thank you Dr.Chaffoo! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2009

Dr. Chaffoo and his staff at La Jolla Plastic Surgery are amazing! I am honestly "tickled" with the results of my surgery with Dr. Chaffoo. He is kind, respectful and a fantastic listener, which is so important in this line of work. Not only did he accomplish what I asked for (breast augmentation), but, the results were beyond what I had hoped for... now when I talk with other women about breast augmentation, no one thinks I had anything done - the look is so natural, that people tend to think I was just naturally blessed! Thank you Dr. Chaffoo! I couldn't be more pleased :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 02, 2009

Words cannot describe how delighted I am with my new, younger look! I think that Dr. Chaffoo did an amazing job, and the results are beyond my expectations. I also appreciate his efforts to make my procedure as affordable as possible, to relieve my concerns and to answer my questions.His staff are all wonderful, caring people who worked above and beyond to be supportive and encouraging.I thank and appreciate them all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 20, 2009

Looking Good !! - Thank you Dr. Chaffoo for the excellent results we've achieved on my recent face lift and blepharoplasty!!Every time I look in the mirror I am reminded of what a smart decision I made to take the plunge to have plastic surgery and to have chosen you as my plastic surgeon! When people ask me why I felt compelled to have these procedures I tell them "I want to look as good as I feel." One of the unexpected side benefits has been the improvement in my self confidence. Now that I see a more energetic and youthful appearance looking back at me in the mirror I start my day with a skip in my step from the very beginning of the day. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 15, 2008

My Breast Implants Look Natural and Feel Great - I LOVE THEM. La Jolla, CA - ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13754752
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Apr 19, 2006

I went to visit Dr. Stuart for an all-over skin check up and a removal of a few moles, etc... She was excellent and I was very happy to find her. She was kind, friendly and energetic. She maintains a happy, family atmosphere. She? More

5.0
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 16, 2016

I have had such a great experience with Dr. Chaffoo and his office that I simply had to post this review to acknowledge and educate those out there who are seeking a plastic surgeon. After doing my homework on several different surgeons for quite some time, I decided to visit with Dr. Chaffoo first, who was highly recommended to me by a college friend. Once I met with him, I didn't feel the need to meet with any other doctor and these are the many reasons why. When choosing a plastic surgeon whether medical or elective or both, it was important to me to have someone who knew how to listen. I also wanted honesty for realistic results and expectations. I couldn't be happier with the outcome and my overall recovery. I wholeheartedly recommend this doctor for his experience, credentials, bedside manner, technique, approach, office staff and so much more More

5.0
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 02, 2015

Dr. Chaffoo is an excellent choice for your cosmetic surgery needs. He and his staff are energetic and very professional. Post op phone calls demonstrate his level of care along with follow-up appointments. By following his post operation instructions I had an excellent outcome. More

5.0
Review from ZS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2015

Dr. Chaffoo is a Titan of Industry. I'm a male in my mid-twenties and have been incredibly insecure about my nose since high school. My nose was abnormally large, even for a 6'3" male it looked out of place because of its unusual and unfortunate large size. Like many people who seek Rhinoplasty, I had the devastating and awful deviated septum. And if that wasn't enough to absolutely destroy my self-confidence, my septum at the tip was droopy giving my nose an elongated appearance from the front, the right side of my nose had sunken in and the slope of my nose was crooked. After meeting with multiple surgeons for consultations, I came to the conclusion that Dr. Chaffoo was my Surgeon of choice. His certification alone speaks for its self. Triple Board certification? That's insane! And it's also incredibly reassuring and ended up being quite visually apparent in my results. But having a skilled surgeon is not the whole package. As a patient you want to feel comfortable with your decision and if you do not feel comfortable from the minute you walk into the office to the minute you walk out, you are going to re-evaluate your opinion of that surgeon entirely. When walking out of my first consultation with Dr. Chaffoo it was quite clear to me that he carefully selects who he feels is suited to represent the staff of his office. Everyone there is genuinely friendly and accommodating while upholding a professional and educated presence. None of the other offices I visited could compare in every aspect that Dr. Chaffoo and his team did. I was concerned that I would need to have my nostrils cut and reduced because of how large they were (an additional cost) and when I expressed this concern to Dr. Chaffoo he reassured me that he felt comfortable enough that we wouldn't have to take that extra step. This was very pleasing for me to hear because I had multiple other surgeons be very pushy with selling me different procedures. It was clear Dr. Chaffoo was concerned only with a procedure that was minimally invasive yielding the best possible outcome. And if that doesn't say enough, my overly concerned mother, an F.N.P of the medical community herself, made sure to attend every consultation I had to ensure I was in good hands. Her extensive medical background gave her the chance to go into detail over my procedure with Dr. Chaffoo and his assistant. Both Dr. Chaffoo and his assistant were more than willing to take the extra time in explaining every detail of the procedure to my concerned mother. After being a part of the consultation and having all of her questions answered, my mother excitedly told me that Dr. Chaffoo is absolutely the one who I should be having my procedure done through. We were both ecstatic to be setting the date for my operation. It's a scary feeling and if you don't have 100% trust in your surgeon, you will drive your self crazy wondering if your made the right choice in surgeons. My mother felt incredibly reassured with how much Dr. Chaffoo cared for his patients and her trust in him only further instilled my trust in him. The day of my operation my mother came with me and asked to speak with the anesthesiologist to ensure that her one and only precious son was in good hands. After discussing over everything with the anesthesiologist , my mother happily expressed her reassurance with me, confirming that Dr. Chaffoo only works with the best of the best. When I woke up after the procedure, the first thing I did was grab my phone to turn the camera on in self-portrait mode to see the results. I was simply astonished. Even with the packing and brace covering my nose completely, it was quite clear that my nose had an incredible new shape to it. It was significantly smaller and I still do not understand where the majority of my large droopy tip went. Even the recovery time post surgery was incredibly minor and short. With in 3 weeks my swelling and bruising was down to unnoticeable amounts. I was very shocked at how minimal my down time was. From the stories I heard, I was prepared for a rather uncomfortable month ahead of me, but it never came close to that. This is due to the precision and craft of the surgeon's hand. I honestly could go on for pages about everything Dr. Chaffoo did to exceed my expectations. My nose looks incredible today. It was so large and only got larger as it protruded out from my face, so it seemed impossible to have the ideal nose crafted for my face with what any surgeon would of had to work with. But Dr. Chaffoo defied the uncertainty of my reality with his transcendent skills. There is absolutely no way that even the top percentile tier of surgeons could replicate what he did with my nose. He is a one of a kind artist in the Plastic Surgery community. Like I said, Dr. Chaffoo is a Titan of Industry. I'll gladly respond to messages of anyone who's curious about getting their nose done and has questions. More

5.0
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 08, 2015

Dr. Chaffoo performed a breast augmentation and lift on me. I really love my results. My breasts are very natural looking and exactly what I wanted. He has a wonderful staff and I can't say I have ever met a doctor more professional and kind. I highly recommend him as a surgeon. You are getting top notch services with Dr. Chaffoo! More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

5.0
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 06, 2013

Let me start this review by stating this is the first review I have ever written. The reason I typically do not write reviews is it is very seldom I receive service which is worth writing about. I recently went to La Jolla Plastic surgery to get a blepharoplasty which is a lower eyelid surgery. I have had very dramatic bags under my eyes for the past 10 years which ages me considerably despite the fact I am only 41 yrs old. This is a genetic issue, no matter how much sleep, how much I work out, or how healthy I eat this is a persistent problem. I went to 5 different surgeons before I visited Dr. Chaffoo, when I spoke with Dr. Chaffoo I knew he was the one. I previously researched his record and he is one of the few surgeons who performs this procedure routinely on males. This coupled with his bed side manner which is extraordinary. The comfort level I felt with him before and after the surgery is second to none. I am now two weeks post-op and I am almost 100% healed. There is no scaring at all, you can not tell I have ever had any work done except for the fact that the large bags are no longer present. I can not thank him enough for his meticulous dedication to his craft, he has truly changed my life. I no longer have people telling me I look tired or seem like I had a bad night. I look like I did in my early thirty's. More

5.0
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 12, 2012

This is a very personal review. I have had three children, all grown now, but my body had seen its day with all those pregnancies. My skin was so loose and all the extra "pudge" in my abdomen had myself so self-conceince that is was embarrassing to even undress completely in-front of my husband. I had heard about tummy tucks and liposuction through the years but always feared "surgery." After one large "zero" birthday, I decided to research the fearful "surgery" a bit more. During my extensive research, I learned the key questions to ask your surgeon and what qualifications really mean. I was referred to Dr. Chaffoo by a well beloved physician and trusted their opinion, but also needed reassurance for myself. After taking the initiative and scheduling my consult, I was awaiting my visit with many questions in hand. Dr. Chaffoo and his coordinator, were very informative and answered all my many questions and concerns. They had both made me feel very comfortable with the physicians experience and credentials. I learned, so much more at the consult that was true information, it had changed my views on "surgery", or at least "tummy tuck surgery." After a few weeks of debating if I was ready, I was. I was ready to take the step and enhance my problem area. The procedure went very well Dr. Chaffoo was very comforting and attentive before and after the procedure. During my follow up appointments the nurses and doctor were empathic and reassured me along the entire healing process. After about a month or so, I was feeling as if I had MY body back! and even better than I remembered!!!! I am just so grateful to Dr. Chaffoo and his staff and grateful for the amazing referral. I am new to Yelp but wanted to make sure those who made a real difference in my life got a review. My advice to anyone questioning options of cosmetic surgery, just go see Dr. Chaffoo and you will get an honest recommendation and real information. Thank you Dr. Chaffoo. More

5.0
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 14, 2012

I'm 38 years old a mother of 3, I been to many Doctors here in San Diego BUT i end up with Dr. Richard Chaffoo who is really the best ever doctor in La Jolla I actually recommend him to my relatives and close friends. Dr. Richard Chaffoo is very trusted plastic surgeon here in San Diego California, his clinic in Scripps hospital in La jolla is so amazing. all the staff are very friendly, I went to a couple different doctors for consultations and Dr. Chaffoo was my #1 choice. Price is affordable!!! I am giving him a 5 stars because after a year and half of my surgery and it looks very natural and perfect to my body. Im very happy for what he had done! Thank you Dr. Richard Chaffoo and to all the staff. You guys better go call and make an appointment to Dr. Chaffoo. More

5.0
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 15, 2012

I've had the pleasure of working with Dr. Chaffoo for a few months now and can honestly say that I am so impressed with the artistry and surgical skill that he possesses. I've worked in the Plastic Surgery industry for 9 years now and being a patron of plastic surgery myself I feel the need to express how great of a surgeon Dr. Chaffoo really is. I've noticed in a short period of time the level of care and compassion he achieves with his patient from start to finish. He truly takes pride in his work and through this has created such a strong and loyal following. I have and will continue to bring my friends and family in to see him for whatever aesthetic procedures they are interested in. With all that said... This comes from a place of sincerity and not because of my employment status. I see Dr. Chaffoo's patients come in before and after surgery overjoyed with their entire experience/result. Having cosmetic surgery is a big life changing decision and journey. I am honored to work with such a great surgeon! BEST Plastic Surgeon in San Diego!! More

5.0
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 11, 2012

I am finally getting around to writing my first review....ever! I just wanted to say how thankful I am for the amazing work Dr. Chaffoo did on my Nose ( Septorhinoplasty ) It has been almost six weeks and I am just amazed at the results ! I can breathe like I didn't even think was possible. I can't believe how natural my results are. He is a true Artist! For a moment I think why did I wait so long, but then I know it was meant to be. I found the right doctor at the right time without a single regret! Thank you Dr. Chaffoo.... I am so grateful for such a positive life changing experience. Thank you to all his staff for being so kind every step of the way. You guys are awesome! More

5.0
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 05, 2011

I got my nose job on Oct 21, 2011, So far so good, I was very scared to get it done, i had to shop around for surgeons, and he was the best, My friends got nose jobs in Tijuana for 2,000, i decided to go to the best! i cancelled my previous surgeon because i did not feel comfortable and decided to go with Dr. Chafoo is great. I recommend him. He had all my trust, i was not nervous at all, and omg i look way better with my new nose... More

5.0
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 13, 2011

I would never have achieved such amazing results without the care.expertise and talent of Dr Chaffoo. 100% satisfied More

5.0
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 08, 2011

I have been contemplating breast augmentation surgery since the birth of my third child nine years ago. I wasn't actually sure if it was something that I truly wanted to have done or not, but, after meeting Dr. Chaffoo and his staff at La Jolla Plastic Surgery, I was hooked! I felt immediately at ease with Dr. Chaffoo and his staff were warm and professional. My favorite thing about Dr. Chaffoo and his practice are that they truly listened to me and what my needs were - as a result, I got exactly the look I was going for, and look extremely natural :) I wouldn't trust my plastic surgery needs to anyone but Dr. Chaffoo and his staff! Thank you! More

5.0
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 13, 2009

I just wanted to say I recently had by breast job with Dr Chaffoo and couldn't be happier. The staff was very nice and went out of there way to make me confortable. I wish I had done it sooner. Nothing but great things to say. More

5.0
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 02, 2009

I had some plastic surgery performed by Dr. Chaffoo recently. I must confess to being a bit apprehensive at first, but my fears and concerns vanished on my first visit to his office. His staff made me feel like one of the family and was very professional at the same time. Then I met Dr. Chaffoo and his kind, gentle and caring manner convinced me to go ahead with the surgery. I have no regrets whatsoever. The surgery was a success, I got exactly what I wanted and I am completely satisfied with the results. I would say that anyone who is considering this type of procedure would do herself, or himself a disfavor by consulting with any doctor other than Dr. Chaffoo. More

5.0
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 02, 2009

Words cannot describe how delighted I am with my new, younger look! I think that Dr. Chaffoo did an amazing job, and the results are beyond my expectations. I also appreciate his efforts to make my procedure as affordable as possible, to relieve my concerns and to answer my questions. His staff are all wonderful, caring people who worked above and beyond to be supportive and encouraging. I thank and appreciate them all! More

5.0
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 21, 2009

What can I say other than FANTASTIC! I certainly choose the right physician for my recent face lift and blepharoplasty. I couldn't be more pleased with my appearance. There were definitely times when I thought perhaps I was let's say..."crazy", ...it is my face afterall. (You can't very well just walk around with a bag over your head if the procedure isn't to your liking.) Well having this procedure with Dr. Chaffoo was worth it! The staff were friendly, supportive and cared about my personal health and comfort. No long waits prior to my appointment, convenient and simply scheduling and a personalized and individualized approach was provided by every staff member. And of course,,, when one looks at the before and after photos....they show you very clearly the skill of the surgeon, the artist. Thank you Dr. Chaffoo !! More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-13754755
Review from C.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jan 26, 2011

I did my homework and saw several plastic surgeons before going with Dr. Ringler. Through my research I have found how respected he is not only by his patients but other members of the medical community. I could not find a bad word about? More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-13754754
Review from D.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Aug 20, 2010

I am a 48 year old mother of 3. I was a swim suit model when I was younger. For years I have thought about getting my breast done, but heard a lot of stories. I finally decided to really check into it over the , Internet. You have to be? More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-13754756
Review from K.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Aug 13, 2010

I'm a 31 year old mother of 4. I'm very health concientious and have always kept my self in tip top shape. After 4 pregnancies, and nursing, my breasts had shrunk to a AA. No matter how hard I worked out, I obviously couldn't change? More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-13754753
Review from K.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Aug 06, 2010

Dr. Chaffoo was the most honest and professional Dr. I have met. I had seen other Dr's who made tummy tuck evaluations based upon my age and birthing of children not even examning my body. Dr Chaffoo took the time to evaluate me and gave? More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.